Technical Advisory Committee Membership Roster

Technical Advisory Committee 2022

The School Facilities Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is comprised of members appointed by the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction and was initially impaneled by transition of the SFAB membership into the TAC. The TAC members represent various organizations and industries involved with the construction and preservation of schools. The primary function of the TAC is to provide technical assistance and advice to OSPI, which includes the following responsibilities:

- Promote cost effective planning, design, and construction of public schools in order to achieve reduced maintenance and operation costs.
- Provide expertise and advice on technical matters related to the construction, modification, and maintenance of school facilities throughout the state.
- Facilitate communication between OSPI and professional organizations on technical issues.
- Represent field conditions and school districts.
- Recommend changes to enhance and improve service to school districts



Executive Committee

Executive Committee	
Name/Address	Association
Kyle McLeod Chairperson Hainline	Hainline-Construction Expert Consulting
Taine Wilton Vice-Chair Edmonds School District	Large School District Representative
Steve Murakami Past-Chair OAC Services	Member-at-Large
John Boatman Cloverpark SD	Member-at-Large
Melissa McFadgen NAC Architecture	American Institute of Architects (AIA-Eastern WA)
Susan Steinbrenner Evergreen Public Schools	Large School District Representative

Technical Advisory Members

Name/Address	Association	
Nancy Bernard WA State Dept. of Health	Department of Health	
Timothy Buckley, AIA, VMA, AP BD+C MENG Analysis	Society of American Value Engineers (SAVE-West)	
Brian Carter Integrus Architecture	Washington Council of the American Institute of Architects (West)	
Brian Cawley, PE LEED AP BD+C Hargis Engineers	Business/Industry	
Steve Christensen Pasco School District Board	WA State School Directors' Association (WSSDA–East)	
Joel Davis Sazan Group	Society of American Value Engineers (SAVE-West Alternate)	
Jim Dugan Parametrix	Construction Management Association of America (CMAA)	
Greg Forsyth Spokane Public Schools	Association for Learning Environments (A4LE) – Eastern WA	
Noah Greenberg Major Preventative Maintenance Seattle Public Schools	Association for Learning Environments (A4LE) – Western WA	

Kelly Gregg North Franklin School District	WA Association of Maintenance & Operations Administrators (WAMOA–East)
Terran Guffler WA State Fire Marshal's Office	WA State Patrol WA State Fire Marshal's Office
David Huffman, AIA, CSI Richert and Associates	Business/Industry
Kas Kinkead Osborn Consulting	American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)- Past Chairperson
John Mannix Mukilteo School District	Small School District Representative (West)
Devin McCosh WA State Fire Marshal's Office	State Fire Marshal's Office Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal Plan Review Section
Kirk Pawlowski, AIA, LEED AP	Educational Service Districts
Drew Phillips Forma Construction	Business/Industry
Devin Piplic Northshore School District	Large School District Representative
Brenda Rogers Bethel School District	Washington State School Directors' Association (WSSDA-West)

Ed Simpson, LEED AP, CPMM	Building Commissioning Association (BCA-East)
TESTCOMM, LLC	