TPEP Steering Committee

The TPEP Steering Committee was established by RCW 28A.405.100 (7), and since its inception has been a cooperative effort with the participation of key stakeholder groups. The TPEP Steering Committee provides guidance on issues related to teacher and principal evaluation in Washington State, and includes organizations representing teachers, principals, school administrators, and parents. The following individuals are currently serving on the TPEP Steering Committee:

Katie Taylor | Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Ann Gray | Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Susan Lathrop | Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Liza Hartlyn | Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Kim Fry | Washington Association of School Administrators

Jack Arend | Association of Washington School Principals

Tricia Lubach | Washington State School Directors' Association

Heather Lindburgh | Washington State Parent and Teacher Association

Linda McKay | Association of Educational Service Districts

Nasue Nishida | *Washington Education Association*

Maren Johnson | Washington Education Association

