Technical Advisory Committee Membership Roster

Technical Advisory Committee 2024

The School Facilities Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is comprised of members appointed by the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction and was initially impaneled by transition of the SFAB membership into the TAC. The TAC members represent various organizations and industries involved with the construction and preservation of schools. The primary function of the TAC is to provide technical assistance and advice to OSPI, which includes the following responsibilities:

- Promote cost effective planning, design, and construction of public schools in order to achieve reduced maintenance and operation costs.
- Provide expertise and advice on technical matters related to the construction, modification, and maintenance of school facilities throughout the state.
- Facilitate communication between OSPI and professional organizations on technical issues.
- Represent field conditions and school districts.
- Recommend changes to enhance and improve service to school districts



Executive Committee

Name/Address	Association
Taine Wilton Chairperson Edmonds School District	Large School District Representative
Kyle McLeod Vice-Chair Hainline	Hainline-Construction Expert Consulting
Steve Murakami Hutteball + Oremus Architecture	Member-at-Large
John Boatman Cloverpark SD	Member-at-Large
Melissa McFadgen NAC Architecture	American Institute of Architects (AIA-Eastern WA)
Ned Wendle Mead School District	Large School District Representative

Technical Advisory Members

WA Association of Maintenance & Operations
·
Administrators (WAMOA)
Department of Health
Society of American Value Engineers (SAVE-West)
Washington Council of the American Institute of Architects (West)
Business/Industry
Society of American Value Engineers (SAVE-West Alternate)
Construction Management Association of America (CMAA)
Association for Learning Environments (A4LE) – Eastern WA
Washington State School Directors' Association

Noah Greenberg Major Preventative Maintenance Seattle Public Schools	Association for Learning Environments (A4LE) – Western WA
Kelly Gregg North Franklin School District	WA Association of Maintenance & Operations Administrators (WAMOA–East)
Terran Guffler WA State Fire Marshal's Office	WA State Patrol WA State Fire Marshal's Office
Jeff Jurgensen OAC Services	Business/Industry
Kas Kinkead Osborn Consulting	American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)- Past Chairperson
Alex Jones Griffin School District	Small District (West)
Dax Logsdon Construction Services Group	Educational Service Districts
John Mannix Mukilteo School District	Small School District Representative (West)
Devin Piplic Northshore School District	Large School District Representative
Ed Simpson, LEED AP, CPMM TESTCOMM, LLC	Building Commissioning Association (BCA-East)

Ned Wendle	Large School District Representative
Mead School District	