Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

Families, caregivers, and advocates may find contact information for Foster Care Liaison/Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) staff who can help resolve issues and provide support.

Use one of the functions below to search for your contact.

  • By District-Use the searchable table below to find basic contact information for your district.
  • Regional Contacts-Find contact information for your accompanying DCYF regional staff member.
  • State Contact-Find contact information for statewide contacts.

Foster Care Liaisons Contacts

Do you need to update your liaison contact information? Please fill out the update form below.

Update Your Liaison Contact Information

Note: Allow two weeks for submitted updates to be reflected on the list below.

Download full list of contacts

County District Sort descending DCYF Region Name / Title Contact Info Address
Grays Harbor Aberdeen Region 6 Katherine Kim
Counselor
360-538-2140
kkim@asd5.org
1516 N B St.
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Lewis Adna Region 6 LeeAnn Parker
McKinney-Vento - Foster Care Liaison
360-748-0362
parkerl@adnaschools.org
179 Dieckman Rd
Chehalis, WA 98532
Lewis Adna Region 6 Cody Ray
Counselor
360-748-8552
rayc@adnaschools.org
121 Adna School Rd
Chehalis, WA 98532
Lincoln Almira Region 1 Kelsey Hoppe
Principal
509-639-2414
khoppe@almirasd.org
310 S. Third St
Almira, WA 99113
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 Danielle Vincent
Foster Care Liaison
360-682-1611
dvincent@asd103.org
2702 Commercial Ave
Anacortes, WA 98221
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 Pat Carlson
Foster Care Liaison
360-682-1614
pcarlson@asd103.org
2702 Commercial Ave
Anacortes, WA 98221
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 Dr. Becky Clifford
Assistant Superintendent
360-503-1214
rclifford@asd103.org
2200 M Avenue
Anacortes, WA 98221
Snohomish Arlington Region 3 Brian Long
Director of Career Readiness and Innovative Programs
360-618-6229
blong@asd.wednet.edu
315 N French Ave
Arlington, WA 98223
Snohomish Arlington Region 3 Shannon Snchez
Administrative Assistant– McKinney-Vento/Foster Care
360-618-6235
ssanchez@asd.wednet.edu
315 N French Ave
Arlington, WA 98223
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Region 1 Dale Bonfield
Superintendent
509-243-1100
dbonfield@aasd.wednet.edu
314 First Street
Asotin, WA 99402
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Region 1 Carlee Crockett
Elementary Counselor
509-243-3139
ccrockett@aasd.wednet.edu
314 First Street
Asotin, WA 99402
King Auburn Region 4 Ashley Boyd
Assistant Director for Prevention and Intervention Services/McKinney Vento Liaison
253-931-4712
aboyd@auburn.wednet.edu
915 Fourth St NE
Auburn, WA
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Region 5 Annalisa Sanchez
Director of Student Services
206-780-1069
asanchez@bisd303.org
8489 Madison Ave North
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Region 5 Maria Kuffel
Director of Student Services
206-780-1088
mkuffel@bisd303.org
8489 Madison Ave N
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Clark Battle Ground Region 6 Travis Blankenship
FCRC Specialist
360-885-5434
blankenship.travis@battlegroundps.org
PO Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604
Clark Battle Ground Region 6 Chelsea Ward
FCRC Specialist
360-885-5430
ward.chelsea@battlegroundps.org
PO Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604
King Bellevue Region 4 Ligia Calvo
Foster Care Coordinator
425-456-4241
calvol@bsd405.org
12111 NE 1st Street
Bellevue, WA 98005
King Bellevue Region 4 Hortensia Nunez Rodriguez
McKinney-Vento & Foster Care Coordinator
425-456-4287
nunezh@bsd405.org
12011 NE 1st St
Bellevue, WA 98004
Whatcom Bellingham Region 3 Isabel Meaker
Executive Director of Family Engagement
360-676-2790
isabel.meaker@bellinghamschools.org
1306 Dupont St.
Bellingham, WA 98225
Whatcom Bellingham Region 3 Emily Humphrey-Krigbaum
Family Liaison
360-393-8738
emily.humphrey-krigbaum@bellinghamschools.org
1306 Dupont St
Bellingham, WA 98225
Adams Benge Region 1 Bob Moore
Superintendent/ Teacher
509-887-2370
bob.moore@benge.wednet.edu
2978 East Benge-Winona Rd.
Benge, WA 99105
Pierce Bethel Region 5 Echo Abernathy
McKinney Vento/Foster Care Liaison
253-800-2252
eabernathy@bethelsd.org
516 176th Street East
Spanaway, WA 98387-8399
Pierce Bethel Region 5 Danielle Stanford
McKinney Vento/Foster Care Liaison
253-800-2253
dstanford@bethelsd.org
516 176th Street East
Spanaway, WA 98387-8399
Klickitat Bickleton Region 2 Tom Whitmore
Superintendent
509-896-5473
twhitmore@bickletonschools.org
3626 Bickleton Hwy
Bickleton, WA 99322
Whatcom Blaine Region 3 Michelle Nilsen
Director of Teaching & Learning - Student Services
360-322-5881
mnilsen@blainesd.org
765 H St
Blaine, WA 98230
Whatcom Blaine Region 3 Julie Butschli
Family Service Center Coordinator
360-332-5881
fsc@blainesd.org
765 H St
Blaine, WA 98230
Lewis Boistfort Region 6 Christopher Clark
Superintendent/ Principal
360-245-3343
cclark@boistfort.k12.wa.us
983 Boistfort Road
Curtis, WA 98538
Lewis Boistfort Region 6 Shari Watt
HR/Business Manager
360-245-3343
swatt@boistfort.k12.wa.us
983 Boistfort Road
Curtis, WA 98538
Kitsap Bremerton Region 5 Julie Fairall
Assistant Director of State and Federal Programs
360-473-1061
julie.fairall@bremertonschools.org
134 Marion Ave N
Bremerton, WA 98312
Kitsap Bremerton Region 5 Katie Trammell
Secretary, State and Federal Programs
360-473-1077
katherine.trammell@bremertonschools.org
134 Marion Ave N
Bremerton, WA 98311
Okanogan Brewster Region 1 Jessica Garcia
Federal Programs Coordinator
509-689-3418
jgarcia@brewsterbears.org
502 7th Street
Brewster, WA 98812
Douglas Bridgeport Region 1 Estefannie Torres
Foster Care Liaison
509-686-2201
etorres@bridgeport.wednet.edu
1400 Tacoma Avenue
Bridgeport, WA 98813
Douglas Bridgeport Region 1 Raelynn Dezellem
Special Education Director
509-686-5656
rdezellem@bsd75.org
1400 Tacoma Avenue
Bridgeport, WA 98813
Jefferson Brinnon Region 6 Patricia Beathard
Superintendent
360-796-4646
pbeathard@bsd46.org
46 Schoolhouse Rd
Brinnon, WA 98320
Skagit Burlington-Edison Region 3 Kim Welling
Student Support Services Administrator
360-757-3311
kwelling@be.wednet.edu
927 E Fairhaven Ave
Burlington, WA 98233
Clark Camas Region 6 Brenda Schallberger
Camas FCRC Coordinator and McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Liaison
360-833-5612
brenda.schallberger@camas.wednet.edu
841 NE 22nd Avenue
Camas, WA 98607
Clallam Cape Flattery Region 6 Dean Williams
Family Engagement/Truancy Officer
360-441-8866
dwilliams@cfsd401.org
PO Box 788
Neah Bay, WA 98357
Pierce Carbonado Region 5 Jessie Sprouse
Superintendent
360-829-0121
jsprouse@carbonado.k12.wa.us
301 O'Ferrell Drive
Carbonado, WA 98323
Chelan Cascade Region 1 Brett Johnson
Special Education Director
509-548-4042
bjohnson@cascadesd.org
330 Evans
Leavenworth, WA 98826
Chelan Cashmere Region 1 Michelle Christensen
Special Education Director
509-782-2211 ext.365
mchristensen@cashmere.wednet.edu
101 Pioneer Drive
Cashmere, WA 98815
Cowlitz Castle Rock Region 6 Bryan Keatley
Coordinator
360-501-2933
bkeatley@crschools.org
615 Front Ave. SW
Castle Rock, WA 98611
Kitsap Catalyst Public Schools Region 5 Dustin Church
Foster Care Liaison
360-207-0229
dchurch@catalystpublicschools.org
1305 Ironsides Ave
Bremerton, WA 98310
Klickitat Centerville Region 2 Kristin Cameron
Principal
509-773-4893
kristin@centervilleschool.org
2315 Centerville Hwy
Centerville, WA 98613
Kitsap Central Kitsap Region 5 Andrea Bowman
Assistant Director Student Services
360-662-1739
AndreaBo@ckschools.org
1400 NE McWilliams Rd.
Bremerton, WA 98311
Kitsap Central Kitsap Region 5 Haylie Mabe
McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Coordinator
360-662-1764
Hayliem@ckschools.org
1400 NE McWilliams Rd.
Bremerton, WA 98311
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Caesy Morphis
CVSD Foster Care Team: District School Social Worker
509-558-6557
CVSDFosterCare@cvsd.org
612 S. McDonald Rd
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Jenna Alfrey
CVSD Social Services Secretary: CVSD Foster Care Liaison Team
509-558-6557
jalfrey@cvsd.org
612 S Mcdonald Rd
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Anise Mastersen
CVSD Foster Care Liaison Team: School Social Worker
509-558-6557
CVSDFosterCare@cvsd.org
612 S McDonald Rd
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Katelynn Clark
CVSD Foster Care Liaison Team: School Social Worker
509-558-6557
CVSDFosterCare@cvsd.org
612 S McDonald Rd
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Patrick Reinland
CVSD Foster Care Liaison Team: Foster Care Liaison
509-558-6557
CVSDFosterCare@cvsd.org
612 McDonald Rd
Spokane Valley, WA 99206

Regional Contacts

The Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) has regional staff who assist school districts, foster parents, social workers, and advocates as they navigate K-12 education for students in foster care.

Region 1

Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Whitman, Garfield, Asotin, Spokane, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Adams, Okanogan

Jessica Curry
509-953-1414

Region 2

Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia

Monica Jenkins
509-654-3325

Region 3

Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish, San Juan, Island

Wryan Young
360-399-8136

Region 4

King

Donna LaFrance
206-552-6054

Region 5

Pierce, Kitsap

Dawn Flammang
253-260-0366

Region 6

Grays Harbor, Mason, Pacific, Lewis, Thurston, Cowlitz, Skamania, Clark, Jefferson, Clallam, Wahkiakum

Heather Lawhead-Hug
360-584-3046

Statewide Contacts

Peggy Carlson
DCYF Education Program Administrator
360-902-8474

Terri Awoko
DCYF Foster Care Program Manager
360-522-3117