Blue Ribbon Schools Program

2023 Blue Ribbon School Recipients

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School
Seattle Public Schools

Apple Valley Elementary School
West Valley School District #208 

You can read more about the 2023 Blue Ribbon School on the National Blue Ribbon Schools site.

Contact Information

Yesenia Rodriguez
Assistant Director of Federal Programs

The U.S. Department of Education developed the National Blue Ribbon Schools Program to recognize public and private K12 schools based on overall excellence — academically or on their progress toward closing achievement gaps.


We nominate up to seven schools every year based on assessment data. These schools complete the Blue Ribbon Schools application on the U.S. Department of Education website.